Connors State College http://connorsstate.edu Building Futures One At A Time Tue, 04 Aug 2015 16:04:44 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Aggie Day TODAY!! http://connorsstate.edu/aggie-day-set-for-april-2nd/ http://connorsstate.edu/aggie-day-set-for-april-2nd/#comments Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:09:05 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8882 AggieDay_Digital

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/aggie-day-set-for-april-2nd/feed/ 0
RSVP to join CSC at the Tulsa Oilers Hockey Game! http://connorsstate.edu/rsvp-to-join-csc-at-the-tulsa-oilers-hockey-game/ http://connorsstate.edu/rsvp-to-join-csc-at-the-tulsa-oilers-hockey-game/#comments Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:02:51 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8875 Tulsa-Oilers_digital

Click here to learn more!

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/rsvp-to-join-csc-at-the-tulsa-oilers-hockey-game/feed/ 0
Extreme Easter Egg Hunt! http://connorsstate.edu/extreme-easter-egg-hunt/ http://connorsstate.edu/extreme-easter-egg-hunt/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 17:07:32 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8869 Extreme-Easter-Egg-Hunt---2015

Find the Golden Egg to WIN 2 OKC Thunder tickets!! Click HERE to read the clues!

 

Extreme Egg Hunt

April 1st  – April 2nd @4:30pm

15 Eggs are hidden around the CSC Warner campus and each has a clue to help you along. The first THREE students to find ALL 15 eggs will receive a gift card. EVERYONE who finds all 15 eggs (including 1st, 2nd,and 3rd place) will be entered into a drawing for 2 tickets to see the Oklahoma City Thunder play on Friday April 10th. If no one finds all 15 eggs, the tickets will go to whoever finds the most eggs in the shortest amount of time. Also, There are 5 bonus eggs marked with an “X”. Each one you find results in your name being put in the drawing an additional time. These 5 eggs do NOT come with a clue. This contest is ONLY open to current CSC Students. Once completed, find Derek Drake in his office(Gatlin 222) or email to derek.drake@connorsstate.edu. You will need picture proof of you beside each egg.

 

 

RULES:

  1. Find ALL 15 eggs
  2. Take a “selfie” beside EVERY egg
  3. Do NOT remove or hide eggs!!

 

PRIZES:

1st person to complete the challenge – Gift card

2nd  person to complete the challenge – Gift card

3rd person to complete the challenge – Gift Card

Everyone who completes the Extreme Easter Egg Hunt and Meets ALL the rules – Eligible for Thunder Tickets

 

 

 

Egg Number 1: Before we had this new place to eat, this is where we used to meet.

 

Egg Number 2: This is where you get your sweat on.

 

Egg Number 3: See you at the B _ _ _!

 

Egg Number 4: This is where chimps go to drink.

 

Egg Number 5: There’s a storm a brewin’. Take Cover!

 

Egg Number 6: In between Admissions and the Bursar is where we suggest you find your next egg.

 

Egg Number 7: At the base of the Connors Seal, you’ll find flowers as well as an egg.

 

Egg Number 8: Where sheep and furniture meet.

 

Egg Number 9: Here’s where our cowgirls swing away.

 

Egg Number 10: A shady spot for when things get hot out by College Rd. (Hint: It rhymes with placebo.)

 

Egg Number 11: The house of books. Find the white egg.

 

Egg Number 12: The water may be cool (and green), but you can still lie by the pool.

 

Egg Number 13: Next time you’re in the Ag Department, quench your thirst here.

 

Egg Number 14: Sittin’ on the dock of the… pond, watching the egg roll along.

 

Egg Number 15: You’ll find this egg in the future home of Student Activities.

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/extreme-easter-egg-hunt/feed/ 0
Priority Enrollment Begins TODAY!! http://connorsstate.edu/priority-enrollment-begins-april-2nd/ http://connorsstate.edu/priority-enrollment-begins-april-2nd/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 17:04:45 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8864 CSC_PriorityEnrollment_Fall2015-digital_2

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/priority-enrollment-begins-april-2nd/feed/ 0
Academic Interscholastic Competition! http://connorsstate.edu/academic-interscholastic-competition/ http://connorsstate.edu/academic-interscholastic-competition/#comments Thu, 26 Mar 2015 17:02:18 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8859 AcademicInterscholasticDigitalImageApril 7 at 9am!

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/academic-interscholastic-competition/feed/ 0
Family Easter Egg Hunt! http://connorsstate.edu/family-easter-egg-hunt/ http://connorsstate.edu/family-easter-egg-hunt/#comments Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:13:59 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8824 Traditional-Easter-Egg-Hunt---2015Join Connors State College on Monday, March 30th from 4:30-6pm at the Muskogee West Campus for a Family Easter Egg Hunt!

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/family-easter-egg-hunt/feed/ 0
Women’s History Month: Weaving the Stories of Women’s Lives http://connorsstate.edu/womens-history-month-weaving-the-stories-of-womens-lives/ http://connorsstate.edu/womens-history-month-weaving-the-stories-of-womens-lives/#comments Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:08:32 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8817 WomensHistory_digitalTODAY, March 30th – Noon to 1pm LLC Auditorium!

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/womens-history-month-weaving-the-stories-of-womens-lives/feed/ 0
Resume Doctor Workshop! http://connorsstate.edu/resume-doctor-workshop/ http://connorsstate.edu/resume-doctor-workshop/#comments Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:06:20 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8812 Workshop-Resume_DoctorWednesday, April 1st from 2-4pm at the Westbrook Library Learning Center!

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/resume-doctor-workshop/feed/ 0
Laser Tag! http://connorsstate.edu/outdoor-laser-tag/ http://connorsstate.edu/outdoor-laser-tag/#comments Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:37:59 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8789

Wednesday, March 25th – 7-9pm! Open to ALL CSC Students, Faculty and Staff!

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/outdoor-laser-tag/feed/ 0
Cowboy Olympics! http://connorsstate.edu/cowboy-olympics/ http://connorsstate.edu/cowboy-olympics/#comments Mon, 16 Mar 2015 20:34:55 +0000 http://connorsstate.edu/?p=8784 CowboyOlympics_digital_3-26-15TODAY 7-9pm – Student Union Courtyard!

 

]]>
http://connorsstate.edu/cowboy-olympics/feed/ 0