OSU A&M Board of Regents Visit Connors


The OSU A&M Board of Regents visited Connors State College (CSC) for the first time since 2010. An evening of events was planned for the regents, other institutional presidents and various community leaders.  On Thursday, October 25 their visit began at the president’s home for a house dedication ceremony honoring past president, Dr. Carl O. Westbrook. Immediately following the ceremony, members of the CSC President’s Leadership Class took the regents on a campus tour showing them the progress that has been made in the two short years since their last visit. A reception and a dinner would conclude the evening’s events before the regents would head to Muskogee to prepare for one of their nine yearly meetings to be held Friday in Muskogee. Guests gathered in the Legacy Hall for a reception complete with hors d’oeuvres and casual conversation before proceeding through the newly added Athletic Hall of Fame for dinner in the Melvin Self Fieldhouse Multi-Purpose Room.  Campus guests were treated to dinner prepared by Sodexo as well as a truly inspiring and moving keynote address by Warner native and Connors and OSU Alumni, Cassie Mitchell.

PLC member, Lyndsy Meharg gives a couple of the OSU A&M Board Members a campus tour. (front seat, left, CEO Jason Ramsey. Back seat left, Regent Rick Davis and right, Regent Chairman Andy Lester).

The board meeting scheduled for Friday, October 26 was held on the Muskogee West Campus. These meetings give the board and college leaders an opportunity to discuss meeting agendas, audit services, board staff, executive and administrative operations, legal services, policy manuals and other significant business. The OSU A&M Board of Regents is made up of nine members plus a chief executive officer and has the responsibility to supervise, manage and govern five institutions. Connors State College,  Langston University, Northeastern Oklahoma Agricultural and Mechanical College, Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Oklahoma State University (including: Oklahoma State University Center for Health Science-Tulsa, Oklahoma State University Institute for Technology, Oklahoma State University, OKC, Oklahoma State University-Tulsa, and Oklahoma State University Center for Veterinary Health Sciences.)